HEAD TO HEAD
NuroDerma vs CurrentBody: Which Red Light Mask Is Worth It? (2026)

NuroDerma is a $169.99 cordless 96-LED mask with seven colors; CurrentBody's Series 3 is a $569.99 mask with 750 LEDs, near-infrared and published brand testing. We compare LEDs, wavelengths, routine, price, returns and evidence, and say plainly where CurrentBody is the better mask.
NuroDerma vs CurrentBody is a value-versus-evidence decision: NuroDerma costs $169.99 for one mask and gives you seven light colors in a cordless silicone mask, while CurrentBody's Series 3 costs $569.99 and gives you far more LEDs, two near-infrared wavelengths and published brand testing. If you want to try red light at home for the least money, NuroDerma is the value pick. If you want the most documented mask and can spend more than three times as much, CurrentBody is the stronger product.
We built this comparison from NuroDerma's own sales page, checkout and returns policy, and from CurrentBody's US product page. For NuroDerma on its own, see our NuroDerma review, and for the checkout and returns fine print, read is NuroDerma legit.
NuroDerma vs CurrentBody at a glance
NuroDerma's sales page lists 96 LED beads, seven UV-free wavelengths (red 650nm, orange 605nm, yellow 590nm, green 530nm, cyan 510nm, blue 470nm and violet 430nm), a built-in 800mAh rechargeable battery, and a soft, flexible silicone mask with an adjustable strap. Sessions are 10 to 15 minutes, 3 to 5 times a week.
CurrentBody's US page for the LED Red Light Therapy Face Mask Series 3 lists 750 LEDs and six wavelengths: red 633nm, near-infrared 830nm, deep near-infrared 1072nm, blue 415nm, green 532nm and yellow 590nm. Sessions are 10 minutes, 3 to 5 times a week. It charges by USB-C and has a flexible silicone shape with a chin strap. When we checked, CurrentBody's page listed the Series 3 as out of stock.
LEDs and wavelengths: where CurrentBody wins
Be fair to CurrentBody here. 750 LEDs against NuroDerma's 96 is a big difference in how many light points cover your face, and CurrentBody includes near-infrared at 830nm and 1072nm, which NuroDerma's sales page does not list. Red light in the 630 to 660nm range is the core of every LED mask, and both have it: 650nm for NuroDerma and 633nm for CurrentBody.
NuroDerma's answer is variety: seven colors against CurrentBody's six, with orange, cyan and violet that CurrentBody does not list. NuroDerma says orange is for dull skin, cyan for soothing and violet for blemish-prone skin. Those uses are the brand's claims. If you are buying for red light, both deliver it. If near-infrared matters to you, only CurrentBody offers it.
NuroDerma vs CurrentBody price
NuroDerma is far cheaper. At its checkout when we looked, one mask was $169.99, two were $149.99 each, three were $139.99 each and four were $129.99 each, all with free shipping. The checkout shows those against much higher crossed-out prices, such as $424.98 for a single mask, which are reference prices, not what anyone pays. The checkout also shows a countdown timer and a low-stock counter.
CurrentBody's US page lists the Series 3 mask at $569.99, a Face and Neck Kit at $971.99 and a Special LED Kit at $651.99. A single NuroDerma mask costs less than a third of the CurrentBody Series 3. Over a year of three sessions a week, NuroDerma works out to around a dollar a session. Buying NuroDerma through our link does not change your price.
Evidence and results claims
CurrentBody publishes more. Its page reports brand testing such as a 37 percent reduction in wrinkles and 57 percent improvement in plumpness in 8 weeks, plus wavelength-specific figures attributed to SGS testing in 2024 and to small studies in 2026. These are CurrentBody's own reported results, and the page does not give full methods, but they are more than NuroDerma offers. CurrentBody's page also describes the mask as FDA-cleared; we did not see a similar statement on NuroDerma's pages.
NuroDerma's sales page says many users see a glow and calmer-looking skin in 2 to 4 weeks, and smoother-looking fine lines and better firmness in 6 to 8 weeks, while its checkout says 2 to 3 weeks. It calls its wavelengths clinically proven without citing studies, and its review counts are inconsistent: 13,600+ verified reviews in one place, 12K+ customers in another and 1,904 reviews in a third. Treat NuroDerma's results claims as marketing, and expect a cosmetic improvement in the look of your skin over weeks of consistent use.
Cordless comfort and the daily routine
Both masks are flexible silicone with a strap, which fits more face shapes than rigid shells. NuroDerma runs on its 800mAh battery, so you can wear it on the couch or move around the room. CurrentBody's page mentions a USB-C cable and a customer comment about good battery life, but does not state battery specs, so we can not compare run time.
The routines are nearly identical: clean, dry skin, 10 minutes for CurrentBody or 10 to 15 minutes for NuroDerma, 3 to 5 times a week, then your usual serum or moisturizer. Consistency matters more than which mask you choose, so pick the one you will actually wear several evenings a week.
NuroDerma vs CurrentBody returns, safety and shipping
NuroDerma advertises a 30-day money-back guarantee. Its written returns policy gives 30 days from receiving the order for damaged, defective or wrong items, and for change-of-mind returns if the mask is unused, undamaged and in its original packaging with all accessories. Returns need approval and an RMA first, you pay return shipping, original shipping is non-refundable, and the policy says opened health, personal care and beauty items can not be returned unless defective. Refunds follow an inspection of up to 7 days and typically appear within 3 to 5 business days.
CurrentBody's product page does not state a general money-back period. It says that if the recommended 24-hour sensitivity test causes redness or itching, the device can be returned within 14 days for a full refund; check CurrentBody's delivery and returns page for anything beyond that. With either mask, keep the box and decide quickly.
CurrentBody's page recommends a 24-hour sensitivity test before regular use and lists contraindications including pregnancy, photosensitivity, eye conditions such as cataracts or glaucoma, and certain medications. NuroDerma's sales page describes its light as UV-free and gentle, but gives less detail on who should avoid it, so CurrentBody's list is a sensible checklist for either mask. If anything on it applies to you, talk to your doctor first.
NuroDerma's sales page offers free worldwide shipping, and its checkout lists dozens of countries, including the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and much of Europe. Our review recorded US delivery quoted at 2 to 12 business days. The checkout sits on a separate checkoutera.com page, which is normal for direct-response brands but worth knowing so the change of web address does not surprise you. NuroDerma's support line and live chat are listed on its sales page; email is behind a contact form. CurrentBody, the longer-established brand, sells through regional stores of its own.
NuroDerma is not CurrentBody, NuroDerm or Nurosym
NuroDerma and CurrentBody are different companies. NuroDerma sells through get-nuroderma.com with checkout on a checkoutera.com page and lists a US phone line (+1 419-820-9998); CurrentBody sells through its own stores. They are not affiliated.
Searches for NuroDerma also surface NuroDerm and Nurosym, which are different names for different products, and many pages ranking for NuroDerma are promotional posts rather than independent reviews. Make sure the page you buy from says NuroDerma Red Light Therapy Mask. If you would rather treat small areas than wear a mask, our Solawave wand review covers the best-known red light wand.
Who should buy NuroDerma, who should buy CurrentBody
Buy NuroDerma if you want a full-face, cordless red light mask for under $170, you like the idea of extra colors and you will decide within 30 days before opening it if you are unsure. Buy CurrentBody if you want near-infrared, many more LEDs, published brand testing and an FDA-cleared description, and the $569.99 price does not put you off. If you take light-sensitizing medication, have an eye condition or are pregnant, check with your doctor before using either.
TopCrate earns a commission only if you buy NuroDerma through our links; we do not earn on CurrentBody, and we say so once here so you can weigh this comparison. Our verdict on NuroDerma is in the NuroDerma review: one of the best-value LED masks we have looked at, with return terms you should read first.
Read our full NuroDerma review
The specs, price tiers, return fine print and our verdict.
Read our full NuroDerma review →Frequently asked questions
NuroDerma vs CurrentBody: which red light mask is better?
CurrentBody's Series 3 has more LEDs, near-infrared and published brand testing. NuroDerma has more colors, a cordless design and costs less than a third as much. For value, NuroDerma; for evidence, CurrentBody.
How much does NuroDerma cost compared with CurrentBody?
NuroDerma's checkout showed $169.99 for one mask, less per mask in packs. CurrentBody's US page lists the Series 3 at $569.99.
Does NuroDerma have near-infrared like CurrentBody?
NuroDerma's sales page lists seven visible colors from 430nm to 650nm and no near-infrared. CurrentBody's Series 3 lists 830nm and 1072nm near-infrared.
How many LEDs does NuroDerma have vs CurrentBody?
NuroDerma lists 96 LED beads. CurrentBody lists 750 LEDs for the Series 3 mask.
Can I return NuroDerma if I change my mind?
Within 30 days, only if it is unused and in original packaging, with approval first and return shipping at your cost. Opened beauty items can not be returned unless defective.
Is NuroDerma made by CurrentBody?
No. NuroDerma and CurrentBody are separate companies. NuroDerma is also not the same as NuroDerm or Nurosym, which are different products.
TopCrate is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site we may earn an affiliate commission, at no extra cost to you. Content is for general information and isn't a substitute for professional advice.



